Friday, February 23, 2024

Pioneering Producer Wheeler Del Torro drops new single "Vengeance Unmasked - Rise of the Last 88” ft. Kool Keith & Craig G


Presenting Wheeler Del Torro, innovative entrepreneur, renowned chef, author, and quite simply incredible producer!

Wheeler's avant-garde approach is unique, and couldn’t have been a better formula for this exclusive collaboration with the legendary Kool Keith, and Craig G of the infamous Juice Crew.

This conceptual offering introduces a brand new alter ego for Kool Keith, namely C. “Kendo” Schenck as the track immerses the listener on a new journey alongside Hip-hop veteran Craig G. Their storytelling prowess adds a profound layer to the single, elevating it to a must-listen masterpiece.

Wheeler showcases a level of deviation and authenticity in "Vengeance Unmasked - Rise of the 88”, that challenges the very essence of Hip-hop, pushing the boundaries of musical exploration.

Challenging the conventions of traditional Hip-hop, the meticulously crafted single is unparalleled whilst enduring.

This is ahead of new studio album ‘Beach 51’ dropping mid March. 

Alongside the above, Wheeler Del Torro and the Wheeler CM Sound crew will be the opening act for Kool Keith and the Ultra Magnetic MCs’ amidst their up coming European tour.

Tour dates below!

Vengeance Unmasked - Rise of the 88 is out now- 


Wheeler Del Torro has masterfully crafted a single that not only challenges but reshapes the entire hip-hop landscape. The collaboration with Craig G and Kool Keith brings a level of storytelling that is truly exceptional
Elizabeth Diluzio- The Data Storyteller

Being part of 'Rise of the 88' was an extraordinary experience. Del Torro's production, coupled with me and Craig’s bars is a testament to the evolution of music
C. “Kendo” Schenck (Kool Keith)

For more information on Wheeler Del Torro:

Tour Dates:

1. **Thu, 29th Feb - Manchester, Band on the Wall**
2. **Fri, 1st Mar - Leeds, Brudenell Social Club**
3. **Sat, 2nd Mar - Bristol, Lantern**
4. **Mon, 4th Mar - London, Forge**
5. **Tue, 5th Mar - London, Forge**
6. **Wed, 6th Mar - London, Forge**
7. **Thu, 7th Mar - Kortrijk, Wilde Westen**
8. **Fri, 8th Mar - Eindhoven, Effenaar**
9. **Sat, 9th Mar - Amsterdam, Melkweg**
10. **Tue, 12th Mar - Copenhagen, Pumpehuset**
11. **Thu, 14th Mar - Berlin, Gretchen**
12. **Fri, 15th Mar - Zurich, Exil**
13. **Sat, 16th Mar - DÜSSELDORF, TOR 3

Tickets on sale now- 

About Beach 51

Welcome to "Beach 51," where the laid-back vibes of coastal Japan meet the rhythmic poetry of Lo-fi Hip-hop infused with an Urban Jazz vibe. 

Featuring collaborations with legendary hip hop artists Kool Keith and Craig G, alongside the smooth stylings of Nuzu Deep and the soulful vocals of Kenny Bobien, this album is a celebration of beachside relaxation, urban rhythm, and jazz-inspired melodies. 

Drawing inspiration from the tranquil beauty and vibrant cafe society of Japan's coastal towns, each track on "Beach 51" represents a different beach town in Japan, offering a unique sonic journey through the diverse landscapes of the country's coastline.

No comments:

Post a Comment