Monday, March 4, 2024

Foreverexstatic by Ed209


The complete collection of tracks by Ed209, originally released in 2003-2007 as part of 3 vinyl EPs (Superexstatic, Stillexstatic and Stayexstatic) on the Voodoo Rhythm Devil imprint and now here on bandcamp for the first time. Featuring emcee talents such as Notts finest Cappo, C-Mone (Out Da Ville), Manchester legend Konny Kon (Children of Zeus) and A-Bomb and Eyezofman from Leicester, this project still sounds amazing 20 years on, with Ed's gritty, hard and sometimes thunderous production and sample chops combined with hungry Midlands lyricists providing the right energy.

No comments:

Post a Comment