Thursday, July 7, 2022

Seasoned producer Sol Messiah reigns 'Sol Supreme' on new single & video ft. Cambatta plus new album announced!

Sol Messiah drops brand new single & video 'Sol Supreme' (ft. Cambatta)

Storied Atlanta DJ and producer Sol Messiah returns today with a new single and music video entitled “Sol Supreme” (feat. Cambatta), officially marking his debut for Rhymesayers Entertainment

This release also paves the way for his first full-length record for the label, GOD CMPLX dropping on September 30 on all DSPs and on vinyl with exclusive merch. 

Pre-order/pre-save HERE.

For the track, Sol Messiah cooks up a guitar-laced beat with a throwback bounce as New York spitter Cambatta bobs and weaves through confident and catchy verses. It culminates with a chantable chorus meant to be sung aloud, “I reign Sol Supreme, I reign Sol Supreme, I reign.”

The accompanying visual seamlessly brings the track to life with an energetic flow of its own reflective of Sol Messiah’s signature spirit and style. 

The song Sol Supreme, I believe demonstrates Apex level emceeing and production. That was our goal.”

- Sol Messiah 

You may recognize Sol Messiah’s inimitable production from a growing catalog of anthems. He has notably powered music on platinum-certified projects with the likes of JAY-ZChamillionaireNappy RootsDavid Banner, and Dead Prez rapping over his beats. 

His longstanding collaborative partnership with Sa-Roc also reached a high watermark with the acclaimed, The Sharecropper’s Daughter

Recently, Sol Messiah took it back to the mixtape era with an hour-plus collection of hip-hop remixes and tracks to set the pace for the new album. Listen to the “Sol Messiah Did The Beat” mixtape HERE.

Sol Supreme is out now-

For more information on Sol Messiah:


On his latest album, GOD CMPLX, Sol Messiah connects with some of the finest MCs in the game to create a collection of head-bopping Hip Hop music that's both innovative and inspiring. Featuring guest performances from KXNG Crooked, Sa-Roc, Evidence of Dilated Peoples, Locksmith, Stic.Man of Dead Prez, Che Noir, Lyric Jones, Mickey Factz, Cambatta, Planet Asia, TriState, Narubi Selah, Murs, Da BackWudz, Slug of Atmosphere, Aesop Rock, and Baba Zumbi of Zion I, GOD CMPLX is a powerful and engaging project.

The journey that Sol Messiah began so many years ago, as a youth discovering Hip Hop in Atlanta, has no ending in sight. With his gifted ear and fierce dedication to Hip Hop culture, he continues to use his craft to build his own body of work as well as help maintain and elevate the culture of Hip Hop as a whole.


1. Who’s The Star
2. GOD CMPLX (feat. KXNG Crooked, Sa-Roc)
3. Knowledge (feat. Wakeel Allah)
4. Limitless (feat. Evidence of Dilated Peoples)
5. Freedom (feat. Locksmith, Stic.Man of Dead Prez)
6. The Hard Way (feat. Che Noir, Lyric Jones, Sa-Roc)
7. Mickey Messiah (feat. Mickey Factz)
8. Sol Supreme (feat. Cambatta)
9. Wisdom (feat. Wakeel Allah)
10. Roc Steady (feat. Sa-Roc)
11. Sun-Dey-Skool (feat. Planet Asia)
12. Dogon (feat. TriState)
13. Computer Roc (feat. Sa-Roc, Narubi Selah)
14. Slipping Sands (feat. Murs, Sa-Roc)
15. Grand (feat. Da BackWudz)
16. Rhymeslayers (feat. Slug of Atmosphere, Aesop Rock, Sa-Roc)
17. Jah City (feat. Baba Zumbi of Zion I)
18. Understanding (feat. Wakeel Allah)
19. The Light (feat. Sa-Roc)

No comments:

Post a Comment